Skip To Content
  • venturist-v1200-black-rglam
  • venturist-v1200-black-front
  • venturist-v1200-black-front-faceplate
  • ascent_series-64oz-container-620x620.jpg
  • ascent_series-64oz-blade-620x620.jpg

Features

Explore how easy it is to make healthy, whole-food recipes at home. From appetizers to dessert, the 64-ounce container is ideal for blending medium to large batches for family meals or entertaining.

You’re In Control
The Variable Speed Control lets you fine-tune every texture—from smooth purées to chunky salsas—and everything in between.

Pulse Feature
With the Pulse feature, layer coarse chops over smooth purées for heartier recipes, such as chunky pasta sauce or thick vegetable soups.

Built-In Wireless Connectivity
The motor base will automatically adjust the maximum blending times for the container size you’ve chosen.

Digital Timer
A built-in digital timer helps you avoid over-processing your blends, so you can achieve the perfect texture every time.

What comes in the box

venturist-v1200-black-front-faceplate
Motor Base
ascent_series-64oz-container-620x620.jpg
64-ounce Low-Profile Container
ascent_series-cookbook-620x620.jpg
Simply Blending Cookbook
blade-scraper
Blade Scraper
tamper-holder-cup
Tamper Holder
s2 tamper closeup on grey 620 x 620
S2 Low-Profile Tamper

Product Specifications

Series: Venturist
Dimensions: 10.5 x 8 x 17 in
HP: 2.2-peak
Electrical Ratings:120 V, 50-60 Hz, 12 Amps
Weight: 11.98 lbs
Cord: 4 ft
Use: Household
Manufacturer: Vitamix - Cleveland, Ohio USA

Ascent 10-Year Warranty

10-Year Warranty

We stand behind the quality of our machines with full warranties, covering all parts, performance, labor, and two-way shipping at no cost to you. Learn More.

Product Resources

Have a question?

Contact customer service!

1.800.848.2649

Venturist V1200 is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 54.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing machine I have many health issues and was always wanting to get the best out of fruits and vegetables in my diet. I happened to stop at Costcos in Camillus New York and there was a demonstration on this machine. I was so impressed with everything that was made a long with the taste and how easily the rep made it look. I nearly spent 3 hours as she made one right after another and decided to purchase this amazing product. May I also add the rep Karen was so fantastic and really did a super job. A real value on making a purchase as this is how well it is demonstrated. Thanks so much! Hope to see you again someday with your expertise on this great product.
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitamin For The Every Single Day Win. The Vitamix is heads above the competition. The App is being tweaked. It is currently scheduled for operability in Jan 2018. My RoadShow Rep was Mr Dennis, this past week, in Texas. My grandmother had her Vitamix for 50 years. The only reason we upgraded her 12 years ago is because she had a glass container and she broke it. My husband bought two that year: The second one was for me. Well, our current Super 5000 will go with our oldest to college. I've decided on this one and am stoked about the great deal at the Costco RoadShow. If I had asked Dennis permission to post his picture I would. He was great. Took my husband to meet him the very next day!
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORKS JUST LIKE IT WAS DEMONSTRATED AT COSTCO THOSE WHO ARE TECHNICALLY SAVVY, THIS IS A GREAT PRODUCT, ONCE IT'S SET UP. THE FULL BENEFIT IS REALIZED WHEN, 1) YOU HAVE A COMPATIBLE BLUETOOTH TABLET OR IPHONE (NOT MS WINDOW COMPLIANT), 2. THE SOFTWARE INSTALLED AND WORKING, 3. A BLUETOOTH SCALE. AND 4) THE V1200 BLENDER. WHEN BOTH THE SCALE AND BLENDER ARE DETECTED BY THE DEVICE RUNNING THE SOFTWARE, (ALL THREE UNITS RUNNING), THEN YOU HAVE NO NEED TO MEASURE INGREDIENTS, NOR HAVE TO SET A TIMER NOR SPEED FOR THE BLENDER, NOR MEASURE THE RIGHT AMOUNT TO SERVE, AS THE SOFTWARE MANAGES THESE THINGS FOR YOU. YOU STILL MAY NEED TO PLUNGE THE ICE BUT EVERYTHING ELSE IS AUTOMATICALLY MEASURED AND CONTROLLED. VERY COOL UNIT.
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 20 oz Container Cup I bought our Venturist V1200 2 weeks ago and have used it regularly since. I have found that in order to get the 20 oz Container Cup to work on the base one must be part gorilla in order to get the cup sufficiently tight for the machine to recognize it. And it is extremely difficult to get the top off the base once the smoothie is finished. The is no way that my wife will ever be able to use this container due to the extreme force needed to attach and detach it unless of course the seal flattens with use to make it more reasonable to use. I strongly urge VITAMIX to devise and add a set of tools to make this container usable by anyone with normal hand strength.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go-To Kitchen Tool! I am in love with this machine. The different sized containers are perfect to make and store all of my favorite sauces. The clear lid gives me a bird's eye view of my creations as I make them. I am truly impressed with this model. They thought of everything. From the tamper holder to the amazing spatula designed to fit in every nook and cranny. Perfect for when I make my avocado brownie batter. This blender has taken my cooking to the next level, with efficiency, style and the famous Vitamix power, I am just in love and enjoy using it every single day.
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Venturist V1200 for the win! My wife and I recently purchased the V1200 when our 6500 broke. We LOVE our 6500 but Costco was selling the V1200 model so we thought why not give it a chance. We brought this thing home with the perfect scale and we love this machine the app is seamless and there are about 14 or more different blending modes through the app. This machine is very aesthetically pleasing to look at, and when its paired with perfect scale you can make recipes that are perfect no more guessing what to put in first or how much to put in with the scale it tells you everything you need and just the right amount. Lastly, I would like to mention the self-detect technology. This blender know which container is on the blender so that you always make the perfect product your trying to make!
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't bother with the 20oz cup I bought the v1200 at Costco right before Christmas. The 64oz container works fine but when trying to make a smoothie in the 20oz cup was a disaster. First, following the instructions exactly and using the phone app recipe, the frozen items didn't blend at all. Secondly, the mixture exploded all over the kitchen when removing the blades. None of the ingredients were carbonated (ice, frozen fruit, protein drink, water). I contacted Vitamix and they said "use a slightly larger container" (they don't make one) or cut the batch in half (that defeats the whole idea of having a take it with you mixing container). There is a fill line on the 20oz cup and I filled it to 1" below that. If this is what you need, don't buy this product.
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite kitchen appliance! The new Vitamix Venturist is absolutely effortless. Not only is it sleek and professional, but it is so versatile. I’ve blended soups, minced vegetables, made sauces, grated cheese, all from the Vitamix. I love having one machine that can do so much so well, rather than multiple appliances cluttering the kitchen. And one of the most important things I look for in a blender is how well it blends and what kind of texture it creates. The Venturist creates such a beautiful texture no matter what you're using it for. Also, my favorite part is that it cleans itself! I was sent this product in exchange for a review - all opinions are my own.
Date published: 2018-01-25
  • y_2019, m_11, d_15, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_54
  • loc_en_MX, sid_064224, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vitamix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 111ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Due to inactivity, your session has timed out and is no longer active.

Reload the page