Skip To Content
  • S55 Machine front
  • S55 Machine faceplate
  • 20-ounce Container/Travel Cup
  • S-Series 40-ounce Container
  • S-Series Blade Base

Features

Offers the ease and convenience of four pre-programmed settings in a personal blending size, taking the guesswork out of processing our most popular recipes.

4 Programmed Settings

The S55 offers the ease and convenience of four pre-programmed settings in a personal blending size, taking the guesswork out of processing our most popular recipes.

You’re In Control

The Variable Speed Control lets you fine-tune every texture—from smooth purées to chunky salsas—and everything in between.

Dishwasher Safe

The containers, blade base, lids, and seals are all top rack dishwasher-safe, making clean-up quick and easy.

Two Blending Containers

The S-Series offers two container sizes—a 20-ounce that becomes an instant travel cup with flip-top lid and a 40-ounce for small batches of soups, sauces, frozen desserts, and more.

What comes in the box

S55 Machine faceplate
Motor Base
20-ounce Container Cup
20-ounce Cup
S-Series 40-ounce Container
40-ounce Container
Personal Blending
Cookbook
Low-Profile Tamper
Low-Profile Tamper
S-Series Blade Base
S-Series Blade Base

Product Specifications

Platform: S-Series
Dimensions: 8.3 x 5.9 x 14.6 in with 20-ounce container/ 8.3 x 5.9 x 15.7 in with 40-ounce container
Blades: Laser-cut, stainless-steel hammermill and cutting blades measuring 3-in. diameter 
Electrical Ratings: 120 V, 50/60 Hz, 7 Amps
Weight: 12 lb 6-ounce
Design Feature: Radial cooling fan and thermal protection system, Interlocking system with automatic turn-off protection
Cord: 4 ft
Use: Household
Manufacturer: Vitamix -  Cleveland, Ohio USA
Full Warranty

5-Year Full Warranty

We stand behind the quality of our machines with full warranties, covering all parts, performance, labor, and two-way shipping at no cost to you. Learn more.

Product Resources

Have a question?

Contact customer service!

1.800.848.2649

S55 is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 67.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Little Power House! I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!! I've been using my Vitamix Elite for a couple years now and it was worth the investment! The quality of my recipes have improved greatly! My smoothies, soups and sauces are like creamy silk now. No more grainy textures unless I choose to make it that way. Because of my husbands nut allergies I needed a separate blender. The S55 was a perfect choice since it was just for me. The performance is just as good! I love the removable blade and preheat settings. It makes preparing meals so much easier and quicker. Below are Few items I made with the S55.
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Save your money! I’m an avid smoothie/ shake person! I make a shake every day and I was so excited to finally try a vitamix blender. We were able to get one with credit card points. We’ve had it about a year now and I cuss every single time I use it! Other then the fact the motor doesn’t seem to fail like other blenders I’ve used, it DOES NOT blend well at all! It takes about 3 times for it to blend frozen fruit (1/2 is bananas and berries) on the sensory setting. There’s been several times I’ve put my straw in the cup and the banana hasn’t been touched. I never write reviews, but for as much as this blender cost I’ll try to save the next person the hassel and money!
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased!! I bought this vitamix a month ago and I am very happy with it. There are times I need to blend twice and use the tamper because over fill it or don't use enough liquid. This doesn't really bother me because the end result is with the effort. I had the kind of juicer that separated the pulp of the veggies and fruit, but this allows you to keep all parts, which is healthier. I find the personal series just the right size for me (single servings). I think in the end this was probably one of the best investments I've made for healthy eating.
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not over the moon! I bought this to replace another single serving blender and to function as a food processor. Onions and carrots chopped nicely. Blended a sauce smoothly. But it's the smoothies... I precisely follow the instructions to load the 20 ounce container and I find powder is not blended, clumped in the bottom of the contain along with my one inch wide frozen banana slices. And so I get the spatula out, loosen the stuff at the bottom and mix it again. No, I am not packing the ingredients down when I load the container. Everything is loosely placed and doesn't exceed 2/3 of the container. How they all bunch up there? I don't know. After wanting a Vitamix for so long, sure it would be great, I am so disappointed.
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs more power! I make a protien shake with powder, frozen fruit, oatmeal, banana and almond milk. S55 doesn't seem to be able to get it all mixed together and still be like a smoothie. I had used a ninja IQ previously....they have the power but don't last long. I was really hoping s55 could handle the mix.....it can't, shake is more like a warm fruit drink. I wouldnt recommend this s55, too expensive for the job it does. Ninja iq does the job, but be prepared to replace the machine every 3-6 months!
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed feelings I love Vitamix and use mine 4-6 times a day. That is why I bought the S55, in addition to the original large Vitamix I already had. However, I must say I am dissapointed :-( The "bolts" at the top of my carry mug rusted in no time and now water is stuck in between the liners and I can't remove it. I'm at a loss for words since I am such a big Vitamix Advocate and share it all over Social Media... I have been refraining of speaking about this one. The last thing I want to do is give Vitamix a bad name because I do really love the product.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!!! So I just got this today in the mail, and I have used it all day! It is amazing! Intense power, and blends everything so nice and smooth. I've made cashew milk, and fruit smoothies. A green smoothie with kale, mixed berries, the cashew milk, and frozen mangos. Made an amazing guacamole dip that was so cream and smooth. Also got to make watermelon lemonade that was amazing and so smooth. Can't wait to make some more recipes!!!!
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work. I was thrilled to find a blender for smoothie's with a small footprint yet great power. The bonus would be the soup feature. I am a senior with a small kitchen cooking for one person. Every time I tried my smoothie I had to shake it myself. The food got stuck under the blades and at the top. It was not pureed. I also did not want to be drinking air. I tried stirring it to get rid of the air but that didn't work. I heard that the velvet texture was preferred but it should be a choice. My stomach does not like air. I gave it a good try. I was very disappointed.
Date published: 2017-06-21
  • y_2019, m_9, d_16, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_s55, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vitamix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 48ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Due to inactivity, your session has timed out and is no longer active.

Reload the page