Skip To Content
  • E320 Black Rglam on Gray 620 x 620.jpg
  • explorian-e320-black-front
  • explorian-e320-black-front-faceplate
  • store-home-container
  • Low-Profile Container Blades
  • ascent_series-low_profile_tamper-620x620.jpg

Features

With the same enduring quality and trusted blending performance that has made Vitamix® an icon in the kitchen, the Certified Reconditioned Explorian™ Series Blender offers Variable Speed Control and Pulse to create a wide variety of textures, and a 64-ounce low profile container that fits easily below overhead cabinets.

Create Every Texture

Ten variable speeds allow you to refine every texture with culinary precision, from the smoothest purées to the heartiest soups.

Pulse Feature

With the Pulse feature, layer coarse chops over smooth purées for heartier recipes, such as chunky salsas or thick vegetable soups.

High-Performance Motor

The powerful 2.2 HP motor can handle even tough ingredients to create high-quality blends.

Easy Cleaning

With a drop of dish soap and warm water, your Vitamix® machine can clean itself in 30 to 60 seconds—no disassembly required.

What comes in the box

explorian-e320-black-front-faceplate
Motor Base
Low-Profile Tamper
Low-Profile Tamper
64-ounce Low-Profile container front
Low-Profile 64-ounce Container
first-blends-in-the-box
Cookbook

Product Specifications

Platform: Explorian
Dimensions: 11 x 8 x 18 in. / 28 x 20 x 46 cm.
Blades: Laser-cut, stainless-steel hammermill and cutting blades measuring 4-in diameter to ensure a consistent blend every time.
HP: 2.2
Electrical Ratings: 120 V
Weight: 10.5 lbs. / 4.76 kg
Design Feature: Radial cooling fan and thermal protection system
Cord: 4.5 ft / 1.37 m
Use: Household
Manufacturer: Vitamix - Cleveland, Ohio USA
Full Warranty

3-Year Full Warranty

We stand behind the quality of our machines with full warranties, covering all parts, performance, labor, and two-way shipping at no cost to you.

Product Resources

Have a question?

Contact customer service!

1.800.848.2649

Certified Reconditioned Explorian™ Series is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 139.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible machine! I had been wanting to purchase a Vitamix for quite some time, and I'm so glad I finally did. They make legitimately high-quality products, and your blending will never be the same! I opted for the Explorian Series to save my pennies, as well as a Reconditioned unit, and because I have used other models in the past, I can safely say I am perfectly satisfied with my selection. Certainly other models will have additional features, but this basic machine is already many steps above any other blender (including the most recent commercial one I had). Do yourself a favor, and participate in the Vitamix revolution :)
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent blender My dougter has a feeding tube and wanted to feed her more natural foods and less formula. I needed a blender that would really liquify foods so the tube won't clog and this machine does that. Meats, cooked and roe vegetables. Very seldom I have to strain anything. It is and excellent product. It's worth every dollar.
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life-Changing I've probably never written a review before but this item was worth it. I was wondering if it was worth the expense because it is definitely an investment. Since I got it I've diversified lots more my plant-based diet, I've made nacho cheese out of carrots and potatoes, cashew creams, enchilada sauces, hummus, along with almost daily smoothies and green/carrot shakes. It is a bit loud, but overall a kitchen staple for me. I took days on end looking up the best blender in the market and everyone kept pointing this direction, so I tried it out and so far I'm not disappointed.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's okay. I had a Vitamix growing up and that thing was amazing. I decided to reward myself and buy the Explorian. I'm already regretting it, as it doesn't have the same vortex design, everything gets caught under the blades and you have to tamper almost the entire time with cold or hard substances (even when it's just a handful). To make matters worse, it automatically shuts off due to heating up when making the soup, and it definitely did not make it hot or even warm by any means. During clean up, it spilled liquid out the top, and did not get either almond butter or pea soup off the walls without additional cleaning. As far as design, it rocks the container on top during it's higher settings which means it's going to wear out it's mechanisms quickly. It is also just a hair taller than 18" cabinets so if that's what you have, please note that it will not fit under them. It's better than most blenders, but it does not work as advertised.
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much better style and ease of use. I debated buying a new vitamix with my old one still working but the features looked good along with the price. I thought I wouldnt use my new one and continue using my old one. Well that didnt happen, The new one has many advantages. The container is shorter but I believe holds more content. The container is much easier to clean and resistant to stains. The lids is an ease to clean also. The blades are super sharp and look bigger. I enjoy the ability to control the speed all the way up and down that just high low. I never thought I needed the varible speed but its nice. So easy to clean and looks beatiful. Fits in my fridgerator much easier. I just love my new vitamix, so much I have two now.
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Best Friend I bought my Vitamix about 2 months ago for my apartment up at college. It has really helped me live out my healthy lifestyle through smoothie bowls, granola bars, different kinds of jams and butters, and juices. The power on that thing is amazing and the cleaning process is so simple. The only thing it has trouble with is blending dryer things like cookie dough, and hummus, and it's difficult to chop nuts as they will stick to the side. Overall, this product is amazing and I would highly recommend purchasing!
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Powerful! This blender works so well, even strawberry seeds end up blended. Have used for ice smoothies, hummus, baby food. Easy to clean and pretty quiet. I luke that the dials are switches rather than buttons and no gimmicks. Does not work well if there isnt enough in the jar, or too thick. My only issue is that the blending jar is already cloudy and rough textured from blending instant rice (dry) into baby food, and also from me scrubbing it with a rough cleaning sponge thinking the cloudiness was just residue. Doesn't impact the performance though and the price for refurbished was incredible for the quality of the product.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better Than Expected My Reconditioned Vitamix arrive looking absolutely brand new! I was expecting it to look "used", but it didn't. The Reconditioned units are definitely worth looking in to if you are new to Vitamix and/or on a budget. I've only used it to make smoothies and hummus - and it does an amazing job at both. My model is very basic, but that's exactly what I wanted. I am in total control. I bought the red model and I love it!
Date published: 2018-10-19
  • y_2019, m_11, d_18, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_139
  • loc_en_US, sid_certifiedreconditionedexplorian, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vitamix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Due to inactivity, your session has timed out and is no longer active.

Reload the page