Skip To Content
  • Drive_Socket_620x620
  • Drive Socket Kit Top View on Gray
  • Drive Socket Kit with Assembly on Gray

Features

The drive socket couples the motor to the blade assembly and protects the motor if the blade assembly is blocked from rotating. This replacement Drive Socket Kit is not for use with the Vitamix XL®.

This product is intended for commercial use only.

Durable Materials
The drive socket is built to last and crafted with durable materials.

Easy to Replace
The Drive Socket Kit is designed to be easily replaceable, and is compatible with all Vitamix® Commercial machines except the Vitamix XL®.

Motor Protection
The Drive Socket Kit helps to protect your motor in the event a blade assembly is blocked from rotating.

Product Specifications

Includes Allen wrench and instructions
Weight: 1.6oz/ 0.05 kg

Having a Problem?

Contact Customer Service

800.886.5235

+1 440 782 2450 (International)

Drive Socket Kit is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 16.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Works great but hassle to get through warranty The drive socket went on my mothers machine and even though the manufacturer date was less then 7 years ago she did not have the receipt and support said it would not be covered under warranty. Now the positive, I would buy direct since lots of reviews on amazon received fake parts, for the 13 bucks it's well worth it to get the 5200 back in working condition. Sign up for a vitamix rewards account to get free shipping other wise shipping was ridiculous at 11+ dollars. It's extremely easy to replace this part, before the blender was not running right I didn't even realize this was something that could go bad. On an interesting note the old drive socket was completely plastic(the Allen screw stripped out) on the replacement the unit is plastic with a metal core.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the fix my Vitamix needed I bought this to replace a socket on my 8 year old Vitamix Pro 750. We use our Vitamix daily and the blades on all our containers began disengaging when under load. I bought a new drive socket and replaced it following instructions from a 2 minute youtube video. All our blender containers are working like they did when new.
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitamix is back up and running again For some reason the drive socket broke soon after we bought our Vitamix. Easier to replace the part than going through warranty stuff. Now it's back up an running again. So nice that pieces can be replaced. So many products are just throw away nowadays. It's nice to be able to keep a good quality blender for years and years and just switch stuff out as needed.
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great again ! I received my vitamix years ago as a gift .... so far so good , all I needed to replace in that time was the drive socket !
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not staycannot use the machine anymore Cannot use machine anymore when I get it screwed on and when I put it on the machine it would not work very disappointed in it
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Drive Socket Received the part in a timely manner. Appears to be easy to replace; however, not sure I did it correctly. Blender seems to be working properly, but the container shifts to the right when the blender is turned on (was told this is normal). Not sure why this part was not covered as part of the warranty.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fix! It made the engine more powerful somehow. We were running the motor regularly as the noise was the best white noise for our infant. One of those times the blender got knocked to the side causing it to crack the drive socket. After replacing the motor is so strong and loud our baby now gets startled by the noise! And it literally can’t stay put! The motor causes the whole blender to turn in a circle. It might be too powerful!
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works fits properly easy to install, just like the old one
Date published: 2018-07-14
  • y_2019, m_12, d_6, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_drive-socket-kit, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vitamix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 83ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Due to inactivity, your session has timed out and is no longer active.

Reload the page